Progress so far!

Hey guys!

I hope everyone is having a good semester, and finding their internship beneficial. I know that I have been enjoying my time here at the Hub. I have been learning a lot just from sitting in on meetings and talking to people.

So far I have been working on the policies and procedures as well as an operating handbook for new users. It hasn’t been the easiest of tasks but I have enjoyed working on it. Mainly because it has been a huge learning experience about formatting and developing a professional document. I have also been able to be a part of some of the decisions that are being made for the future of KitchenShare which again has been really key for me developing critical thinking and practicing entrepreneurship.

Unfortunately, the open house date has been pushed back, because we had to go back and have the kitchen re-inspected and licensed by DBPR. this isn’t great but there is s silver lining and that is that we are making sure it is being done right this time so that these issues do not come up in the future.

Hopefully, I will be able to update you all by the next post with good news and an open house date. again we would love to have some of your support.

Leave a comment